I suggest you ...

Allow users to set default 'Ticket Update' status

I know this is probably a small suggestion considering some of the other suggestions here, but I think it would be helpful if it were possible to change the default 'Ticket Update' status so it is not stuck on 'Diagnosis' each time I want to send a ticket update.

I understand that the current idea is that it stays at 'Diagnosis' until a diagnosis is made, then it changes to 'Contacted', but for someone like myself who works mostly with helpdesk requests, maintenance tasks etc that do not require diagnosis, I feel that it would be quite useful to keep my default as 'update' so I don't accidentally send the wrong status through to clients (because I'm horrible at remembering to change it!)

Again, probably not drastically important, but would be nice.

7 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    shaun shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    0 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base