Security Groups (Granular Permissions)

Security Groups allow you to set granular permissions for any non-admin group in your account.

It's available in Admin > Security Groups - by default we have a Technicians group that all your techs are assigned to.

What it does:


Allow you to set permission levels on what can be edited, created and deleted or viewed in the app at a individual or group level.

What it doesn't do:


Find the droids you're looking for.


Overview:


You can configure groups then head to Admin > Users, Details to assign users to a group.  

Here is how to configure Security Groups.

1. Head to Admin and click Security Groups



2. Then you'll see the default groups we setup for you.



3. Click Edit to adjust what permissions the group has. (These will change over time as features are launched and permissions are requested, we will try to do the reasonable thing by default.)



4. Once you have your groups setup, head to Admin > Users > Details for a user you want to assign to whichever group you want them in.

NOTE: Global Admins cannot have security permissions imposed on them. They have full access.





You can choose to have the User in more than a single security group if you want. A use case may be that someone is a tech with Time Clock admin abilities. Another may be a manager that doesn't have full delete capabilities in the system.







Feedback and Knowledge Base