I suggest you ...

Allow tickets to be re-associated with different customer

When someone other than the owner of a machine drops it off, we need a way to switch the ticket over to the owner when we get their information. I don't see a way to do this now, so we've had to create a new ticket and reference the old ticket. This works, but is tedious. Since the database is relational, could a simple "Change Customer" option be added to tickets?

1 vote
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Matt shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

4 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Jarred Casselton commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Staring down the barrel at this right now, a customer wants their job billed to them personally, but all the ticket is under their business...

  • Andy commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    I have a customer who dropped off their laptop for repair, I just sent a message saying it is finished and ready for pickup, he now tells me he wants it billed to company he works for. I don't want to delete the ticket because all our comments and things are associated with this ticket. Another option for me in his situation would be to have this ticket in his name because its his computer but an option to bill to someone else.

  • David commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    We are looking for the same ability. We are a recycled bike shop and we were looking for the ability to change the ticket for the job of recycling a specific bike to the customer that has shown an interest in that bike and wants us to contact them when it is completed. We put all of the recycled bike jobs under recycled bike workshop when we receive them and at the moment can't change the ticket over to the interested customer.

  • Chuckles (Instigator, RS User) commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Very much needed!!! IT would also be great to actually be able to fully delete a ticket. Right now if you delete a ticket... it is still fully visible to the client and employee in the client profile.

Feedback and Knowledge Base